Signing Off……

Every year this is the hardest blog to write so I will start with, happy summer! The moment we have all been working so hard to reach. Take a breath, sit back, hang up those lunch boxes, turn off that alarm clock and take in the beautiful Vermont summer air. This was one amazing year! Your children formed a community that served many laughs, some tears, cultivated friendships and created many memories. This time of year my students seem to always remind me to remember to live in the moment. I am inspired by the moments that we have shared this year as a class and smile at the thought of our time together. I will bid you farewell with a few of my favorites-

Tell me and I forget. Teach me and I remember. Involve me and I learn.” — Benjamin Franklin

How lucky I am to have something that makes saying goodbye so hard. 

Keep your head up in failure and down in success.

 

A few highlights from the year…

  

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *